Board & Team

Council Members

Wendy Bloomfield (chairperson) — Trustee, Seine River School Division

James Bloomfield — Local Business Owner

Amanda Gurke — Community Connector, Alonsa Community School

Kirsten Mundle — Vice President, River East Transcona Teachers’ Association

Viola Prowse — Former Executive Director, Child Nutrition Council of Manitoba

Samantha Turenne — Public Affairs Facilitator, The Manitoba Teachers’ Society

Larissa Webster — Local Business Owner


Clara Birnie Program Dietitian

Maxine Meadows — Program Dietitian

Janelle Wotton — Program Dietitian